Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the elected body of lay church members who meet six times a year in the capacity of Trustees. The Standing Committee meets separately in the intervening months.

Elections for new PCC members take place at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) each April, which all persons on the Saint Michael’s Electoral Roll are invited to attend.  The next APCM will take place in April 2016.

Any queries or correspondence should be sent to:
The PCC Secretary
Mrs Cindy Jones
Saint Michael’s Church Centre
Church Street

PCC Meeting (July 2012) 002  
Members reflecting upon a
from Architect Graeme Renton

PCC Meeting (July 2012) 001
Robert Cleave introducing the thinking
behind the Diocesan 2020 Scheme.

Current Membership

     Revd Paul Reynolds (Chair)
     Robert Cleave (Lay Chair)
     Wendy Willan (Church Warden)
     David Jones (Church Warden)
     Frank Mellon (Treasurer)
     Cindy Jones (PCC Secretary)
     Sarah Elbourne (PCC Minute Secretary)
     Dr Karen Cole (Deputy Warden)
     Karen Hanford (Deputy Warden)
     Mike Bellamy (Deputy Warden)
     Tim Aiken
     Jenny Biss
     Liz Cardwell JP
     Penny Coe
     Dr David Curnock
     David Ducker
     Robin Fergusson
     Dr John Hart JP
     Cllr Dr Stan Heptinstall MBE
     Jonathan Portwood
     Richard Portwood
     Tim Spencer
     Toni Thorncraft-Smith

     Lisa Buckley (In Attendance)
     Sarah Mededith (In Attendance)

Please refer to ‘Green Pages’ for current contact details.

Saint Michael’s PCC is a registered charity no. 1130798.